Loading prices…
CompareCEX — CompareCEX

Draft — under editorial review, not indexed. Quality Gate: PASS (2026-09-25).

OKX Delists USDC on Spark (Ethereum) From Onchain Earn: What Happened

OKX announced it is removing USDC on Spark (Ethereum) from Onchain Earn. Here's what happened, what it means for US/UK/CA/AU users, and what to check now.

Last verified: See our sources

OKX review
CompareCEX may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. This does not influence our editorial scores. Learn more

OKX USDC on Spark delisting from Onchain Earn

OKX has announced that USDC on Spark (Ethereum) is being removed from its Onchain Earn product. Official source: okx.com/help/usdc-on-spark-ethereum-delisting-from-onchain-earn. Announced 2026-09-25 (UTC), checked 2026-09-25.

This page only explains what OKX has published. It does not predict price moves and is not a recommendation to move your funds in or out of any product.

DISCLOSURE: CompareCEX may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. This does not influence our editorial scores. RISK: Crypto assets are volatile and unregulated in many jurisdictions. Not financial advice.

What Happened With USDC on Spark on OKX Onchain Earn?

OKX published a help-center notice stating that USDC on Spark (Ethereum) will be delisted from Onchain Earn, the exchange's yield product for onchain assets. The notice itself only shows a date, not a specific hour, so this article does the same — we do not add a time that OKX did not publish.

The official page does not include additional numeric details (such as a fee change percentage or a separate effective date beyond the announcement) in the portion available to us. If OKX has since added an exact cutoff date/time to the notice, you should read the source announcement directly for the current wording, since that page is the only authoritative record of the exact terms.

Quick summary of the event:

Item Detail
Product affected Onchain Earn
Asset affected USDC on Spark (Ethereum)
Action Delisting (removal from the Earn product)
Announced 2026-09-25 (UTC)
Exact effective time Not specified in the notice we reviewed — check the official page

This is a product-listing change, not a change to OKX's core trading fees or account security settings. OKX's standard spot trading fees remain listed at 0.08% maker / 0.10% taker at the lowest VIP tier††, and identity verification (KYC) is still required to use the exchange†.

What Does This Mean for Users in the US, UK, Canada, and Australia?

No country-specific impact found in the announcement. OKX's notice does not mention different treatment for the US, UK, Canada, or Australia — it reads as a global product change to the Onchain Earn listing. If you are in one of these markets and hold USDC on Spark (Ethereum) through Onchain Earn, the same removal applies to your account as it would to any other user, subject to whatever local product availability already applies to you on OKX.

Because rules and product availability can differ by region and can change independently of this notice, if you are unsure whether Onchain Earn is even available to your account, check your app's Earn tab directly rather than assuming.

What Should You Check on OKX Before the Change?

Do this before assuming anything about your balance:

  1. Open the OKX app or website and go to the Onchain Earn section to see if you currently hold a USDC on Spark (Ethereum) position.
  2. Read the full official notice at okx.com/help/usdc-on-spark-ethereum-delisting-from-onchain-earn for the exact effective date/time and redemption process, since that detail was not available in the excerpt used for this article.
  3. Confirm your USDC balance and network — Spark runs on Ethereum, so make sure you know which network your USDC sits on before moving anything.
  4. Check for any redemption deadline mentioned in the notice and note it in your own calendar; OKX's help page is the only source you should trust for that date.
  5. Contact OKX support through live chat or the help center if your balance or redemption option doesn't match what the notice describes†.
  6. Keep records (screenshots, transaction IDs) of your Earn position before and after the change, in case you need them later.

If you're comparing where else to hold or trade USDC after this change, our fee calculator can help you estimate trading costs on different platforms — it does not tell you what to do with your funds, only what fees would apply.

Ready to try OKX?

Visit OKX

CompareCEX may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. This does not influence our editorial scores.

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Assuming the delisting affects your trading balance. This notice is specifically about the Onchain Earn product, not standard spot holdings of USDC.
  • Guessing the effective date/time. The public notice reviewed for this article shows only a date, not an hour. Don't act on an assumed deadline — read the source page.
  • Confusing "USDC on Spark (Ethereum)" with plain USDC. Spark is a specific onchain venue; make sure you know which version of USDC you're holding before you act.
  • Ignoring redemption instructions. If OKX specifies a manual redemption step, missing it could delay access to your funds.
  • Making a trading decision based on this notice alone. A product delisting from an Earn feature is an operational change, not a signal about USDC's value or OKX's overall reliability†.

For background on how OKX compares with other exchanges on fees, security, and features, see our full OKX review and our comparison methodology.

FAQ

Does this affect my regular USDC balance on OKX?

Based on the official notice, this change applies to Onchain Earn positions in USDC on Spark (Ethereum), not to USDC you simply hold or trade on OKX's spot market.

Is OKX removing USDC entirely?

No. The notice describes a delisting from the Onchain Earn product for the Spark (Ethereum) version specifically — it does not state that USDC is being removed from OKX as a whole. OKX still lists roughly 300 coins across its platform†.

Where can I find the exact effective date and time?

Only on the official OKX notice. That page is the single source of truth for this event; this article does not add details beyond what it publishes.

Will this change OKX's trading fees?

Not based on this notice. OKX's published spot fees remain 0.08% maker / 0.10% taker at the base tier††, separate from this Earn-product change.


This article covers a single announced product change and will be reviewed as new information becomes available. For general exchange comparisons, visit our best exchanges page, and read our affiliate disclosure to understand how CompareCEX is funded.

Updated: 2026-09-25. This is educational content, not investment advice.

Crypto assets are volatile and unregulated in many jurisdictions. Not financial advice.

Figures marked † come from our Knowledge Graph, each with a dated source on the exchange's review page. See our affiliate disclosure.

Affiliate link — we may earn a commission. How we're funded

Visit OKX