Loading prices…
CompareCEX — CompareCEX

Data

Crypto Exchange Proof-of-Reserves Tracker (2026)

A sourced, dated record of which major centralized exchanges publish Proof-of-Reserves, their method and auditor, latest report date, and reserve ratios for BTC/ETH/USDT — with an official source link per row.

Last verified: See our sources

CompareCEX is an affiliate comparison site — we may earn a commission when readers sign up through our links elsewhere on this site. That does not change any figure on this page; every row links to the exchange's own official Proof-of-Reserves page or the named auditor's report.

Binance

Yes
Method / auditor
Merkle tree + zk-SNARK; self-verified, no named auditor
Latest report / frequency
Not dated on the official PoR page — Not stated on the official PoR page
Assets covered
Not fully itemized on the official PoR page
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
Not published / Not published / Not published
Includes liabilities?
Yes — page states Binance holds all user assets 1:1, including reserves
Note
Method detail: users check their own balance via a Merkle Leaf/Record ID in-account. Pending: Binance's Security Incident Update #2 (Oct 31, 2026) states "We plan to run an initial Proof Of Reserves snapshot in 12 hours and have the result ready by Monday 2026-11-02" — a one-off post-incident snapshot, not yet published as of this table's last-verified date.

Coinbase

No
Method / auditor
No Merkle-tree PoR — relies on SEC-audited financials (Deloitte)
Latest report / frequency
Not published (exchange-wide) — Not applicable — no recurring exchange-wide PoR program
Assets covered
Not applicable (exchange-wide); wrapped cbBTC only on a separate page
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
Not published / Not published / Not published
Includes liabilities?
Covered via SEC-audited financial statements (Deloitte), not a cryptographic PoR
Note
CEO Brian Armstrong has said Coinbase relies on SEC-mandated audited financial statements instead of Merkle-tree proof of reserves; a separate page covers only wrapped cbBTC reserves, not overall customer balances. Could not verify the cbBTC page on 2026-10-31 — the page returned an access error.

Kraken

Yes
Method / auditor
Merkle tree; audited by an unnamed independent accountant
Latest report / frequency
2026-06-30 — Recurring reviews (exact interval not stated on the page)
Assets covered
BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, ADA, USDC, USDT, USDG — spot, staking, margin, futures collateral
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
102.9% / 100.5% / 105%+
Includes liabilities?
Not explicitly addressed on the page

OKX

Yes
Method / auditor
zk-STARK proof; self-verified via open-source tooling, no named auditor
Latest report / frequency
2026-10 (48th monthly report, ~$29.4B in primary assets) — Monthly
Assets covered
22 cryptocurrencies, including BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, XRP, DOGE, SOL, OKB
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
110% / 100% / 105%
Includes liabilities?
Yes — verifies every account balance is non-negative and that total reserves exceed total liabilities
Note
Earlier OKX reports used Merkle tree before moving to zk-STARK.

Bybit

Yes
Method / auditor
Merkle tree; audited monthly by Hacken (independent third party)
Latest report / frequency
2026-09-23 (40th report, released ~Sep 30, 2026) — Monthly since December 2022
Assets covered
50 tokens; ~$19.6B in covered mainstream assets in this report
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
104% / 103% / 110%
Includes liabilities?
Yes — reserve ratio is reserves vs. user liabilities per asset, audited by Hacken

Bitget

Yes
Method / auditor
Self-published Merkle tree; no independent auditor named
Latest report / frequency
2026-10-21 11:00 (UTC+8) snapshot — Monthly since December 2022
Assets covered
LINK, BTC, USDT, ETH, LTC, USDC, NEAR, USDGO (list is paginated on the page; may include more)
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
113% / 162% / 105%
Includes liabilities?
Yes — ratio is total platform assets vs. users' assets, shown per token
Note
This snapshot reflects reserve levels after Bitget's Sep 24, 2026 security incident; ratios have continued to shift across the reports published since then. Unlike Bybit and KuCoin, which name Hacken as an independent auditor, Bitget's figures are self-published with no named independent auditor.

KuCoin

Yes
Method / auditor
Merkle tree; third-party audit process (firm not named on page)
Latest report / frequency
2026-09-30 — Monthly, 32 consecutive months as of this report
Assets covered
BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC (headline assets on the page)
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
109% / 117% / 110%
Includes liabilities?
Not explicitly addressed on the page

Gate

Yes
Method / auditor
Self-published reserve report; methodology not detailed
Latest report / frequency
2026-08-19 — Periodic (exact cadence not stated)
Assets covered
BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, USD1, GUSD, GT, XRP
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
~123% / ~122% / ~112% (stablecoins combined)
Includes liabilities?
Not addressed — reserves/holdings only, no liabilities figure
Note
Gate's own announcement states per-asset ratios as "excess" percentages above 100% (e.g. "BTC 22.79% excess", "ETH 22.05% excess", stablecoins "11.63% excess"); figures above are the equivalent total ratios (100% + excess), shown for consistency with the other rows.

MEXC

Yes
Method / auditor
Merkle tree; real-time self-verification dashboard, plus monthly third-party audits by Hacken per MEXC's own announcements
Latest report / frequency
Live dashboard — reserve-ratio snapshot 2026-10-08 23:00 (UTC+7) — Continuous/real-time dashboard; MEXC also publishes monthly PoR announcements
Assets covered
USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
293.86% / 110.90% / 122.38%
Includes liabilities?
Yes — ratio is "MEXC Wallet Total Assets" vs "MEXC Total User Assets" per token
Note
Figures are from MEXC's live "Proof of Trust" dashboard, which updates continuously; MEXC also publishes separate monthly Hacken-audited reports via its blog.

HTX

Yes
Method / auditor
Self-published Merkle tree; no independent auditor named
Latest report / frequency
2026-10-01 00:00 (UTC+8) — "Audit Time" shown on the page — Monthly
Assets covered
BTC, ETH, TRX, USDS, HTX token, XRP, DOGE, SOL
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
104% / 102% / Not shown on this page (see note)
Includes liabilities?
Yes — ratio denominator is "Total users' assets on HTX" (i.e. liabilities)
Note
The table on this page lists a token labeled "USDS" at 104%, not "USDT" — these are distinct tickers on HTX. HTX's current snapshot does not show a separate USDT ratio, so we show "not shown" rather than assuming USDS equals USDT.

Crypto.com

No
Method / auditor
One-off Merkle-tree audit by Mazars Group (Dec 2022); not recurring
Latest report / frequency
2022-12-07 (stale — no update since) — Not recurring — a single historical report
Assets covered
BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC and others, per the 2022 report (not all tokens/chains were covered even then)
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
Not currently published / Not currently published / Not currently published
Includes liabilities?
Not addressed in the 2022 report scope
Note
Audited under the ISRS 4400 standard. The page is still live but has not been updated since Dec 2022 — treated here as "not published" for current status.

Bitfinex

No
Method / auditor
One-time 2022 PoR demonstration + Proof-of-Solvency whitepaper; not recurring
Latest report / frequency
Not an ongoing program — Not recurring
Assets covered
Not applicable — no current recurring report
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
Not currently published / Not currently published / Not currently published
Includes liabilities?
Not applicable
Note
A whitepaper describes a "Ballot" voting-based Proof-of-Solvency scheme on GitHub, but no recurring, dated proof-of-reserves reports are currently published by Bitfinex.

Gemini

No
Method / auditor
No Merkle-tree PoR — SOC 1/SOC 2 attestations by Deloitte
Latest report / frequency
SOC exams cover rolling 12-month periods (latest window checked: Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025); audited financials latest Dec 2025 — SOC exams annually (rolling window); audited financials semi-annually
Assets covered
Not itemized per-asset — covers overall custody/control attestations, not a BTC/ETH/USDT reserve ratio
Reserve ratio (BTC / ETH / USDT)
Not published / Not published / Not published
Includes liabilities?
Addressed via audited financial statements, not a cryptographic reserve/liability proof

Cite this data

Feel free to cite or embed this table. Suggested citation:

CompareCEX, "Crypto Exchange Proof-of-Reserves Tracker (2026)," updated October 31, 2026, https://comparecex.com/data/proof-of-reserves-tracker/

https://comparecex.com/data/proof-of-reserves-tracker/

Methodology

Every figure in this table comes from the exchange's own official Proof-of-Reserves page or a named independent auditor's report — the exact source is linked in each row. We do not estimate, average, or round beyond what that official source states. Where an exchange does not run a recurring, dated Proof-of-Reserves program (for example, relying only on SEC-audited financial statements or a one-time historical report), we mark "Publishes PoR?" as "No" and say so explicitly rather than inferring a reserve ratio. Where we attempted to verify a figure directly on our last-updated date and the official page blocked automated access or returned no content (a JS-rendered app, for instance), we say "could not verify on [date]" in that row's note rather than reusing an older number as if it were current.

This table draws on our Knowledge Graph security records and our live Binance security incident tracker, plus our exchange hacks & withdrawal-halt tracker. See our methodology and sources pages for how we verify exchange data generally.

Crypto assets are volatile and unregulated in many jurisdictions. Not financial advice.